kindel ann

March 15, 2009

Hodgepodge…

Filed under: Blogging,Church,Cody,Life,Lists,School,Wedding — Kindel @ 8:47 pm

I feel like that’s all my life is right now. My hodgepodge, all over the place, random, not organized, convulsion-inducing, therapy-needing life. 

  • This is only my third or fourth blog post of the new year. Shameful. I miss blogging.
  • I started this draft about a bajillion months ago. That’s how behind I am… 😦
  • I have a crazy class load this semester. I honestly don’t know how I’m going to survive. 
  • I have my senior recital this semester. It’s going to be at the end of March. If you know me at all, you know that I am not meant for the stage. I hate performing. I mean H-A-T-E performing. I’m super excited about all the music that I’m working on. I just don’t ever want to play it in front of a crowd of people. I’ll be much more relaxed when this is over.
  • I passed my hearing for my recital so everything’s good-to-go…mostly…
  • I just got my recital dress today! I love it and I get to wear it to Jr./Sr. this year!
  • I’m smack dab in the middle of wedding planning. I’m slowly getting everything done but I still feel waaaaaaaay behind. 
  • I started one of my 40-hour practicums. I love it! I’m at Armstrong Elementary and it’s fantastic! I’m so glad I like it because it’s where I’m doing my student teaching in August. 
  • 76 days. Only 76 days until we get married.  AAAAHHHHH!!! I’m so excited!!!
  • Cody and I just finished filling out brackets for March Madness this year. Pfft…I don’t know what I’m doing but it’s fun!
  • Um…anyone who knows me knows that I know/care nothing about most sports. A backyard game of football or baseball is fun every now and again but that’s about the extent. However, this is my second March Madness experience with Cody and ya know what? I kinda like it…
  • Cody and I have been playing at ALIVE for the past couple of months and it’s so much fun! I love the people and Tom just plain BRINGS IT every single Sunday!!! He holds nothing back!!!
  • Speaking of Tom, we started pre-marital counseling with him this past week. He is so intense about marriage and how to make it successful. He’s super encouraging and I feel like we are going to learn a lot from him!
  • Again, speaking of Tom–he has the most beautiful outlook on the wedding ceremony. The other day he said that what happens on the platform during a wedding ceremony is a beautiful, holy moment. The other details don’t matter nearly as much as that holy moment. They’re part of the celebration that follows. Those weren’t his exact words but the was the message. It was beautiful and I might have cried just a little…
  • I’ve recently started reading a T-O-N of new blogs. I’ll post soon about all of those. They are soooo good. 
  • TweetDeck makes Twitter that much more amazing. Check it out if you’re on Twitter. And if you’re not, you need to be.
  • June is coming!!! I can’t wait because I’ll be here with my husband on our honeymoon!!!
  • I’m almost getting excited about student teaching next semester. 
  • I am so ready for a break from school…
  • I’ve got A LOT of piano practice ahead of me for the next two weeks…
  • And then after that, I’m taking a sabbatical. A long one. Just kidding, Mrs. Dill…

Wow. This post is way longer than I anticipated. But, I’m back to blogging. No more break. I promise to post more regularly!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

