kindel ann

November 5, 2008

Tons of random stuff…

Filed under: Books,Children,Cody,Life,Lists,School — Kindel @ 2:05 pm

…to dump out. I haven’t posted in a while…mainly because I’ve been stretched pretty thin lately.

Here’s some things currently taking up space in my mind:

  • So Obama’s going to be the new president. I’m not surprised.
  • We had a crazy day at work this morning! Lots of kids…lots of crying kids…lots of drool…
  • I’ve got clean laundry up to my eyeballs…and a load in the washer…I’ve just got to put it all away. I feel like I can’t be productive until my room is clean! And somehow, it’s never clean enough…
  • I set off the fire alarm in my apartment this morning (around 6:45) while cooking bacon. I’ve never needed to use a stove fan before…I’m just not used to it.
  • When Cody went to the Catalyst conference, he picked up a book for me called My Husband wants to be a Church Planter…So What Will That Make Me? I’ve read a little and so far it’s really good! It compares planting a church to having and raising a baby. It’s an interesting, but really accurate analogy.
  • I’ve also been reading Shaunti Feldhahn’s For Women Only and it is great! We heard her speak at NewSpring on Sunday and as we were leaving, the church gave each woman over the age of 18 a copy of this book. Hearing her speak really opened my eyes! She absolutely blew my mind! She spoke about the minds of men and how they operate. Wow! I learned so much during that hour and that was only a preview of the book! I hope to learn much more! (I’m sure Cody hopes I do too… 😉 )
  • Cody and I started a meal plan thing this past week. (I’d rather not call it a diet…) We are eating two eggs, two slices of bacon and grapefruit juice for breakfast, a salad for lunch and an appropriately portioned dinner of whatever we want. He’s drinking one diet soda a day, too. I’ve tried to go without soda but I’m weakening…I think I’m going to have one with my supper tonight. But just one…
  • I got my wedding dress altered a few weeks ago and I’m going to pick it up on Saturday! I’m so excited! My bridal portrait is a couple of weeks away. I know it’s kind of early but I wanted it to be in the fall. I can’t wait!
  • Speaking of our wedding, we have 206 days to go!
  • Next semester is going to be crazy!!! I’ll have 20 hours of classes and an 80 hour practicum, half of which will be done in Simpsonville. It will be my last semester of classes!!! YAY!!!
  • I’m working on a new blog banner. I’m bored with that picture that’s up there. Hopefully I can have that done in the next couple of days.
  • My room is finally clean!!! I can see the freshly vacuumed floor!
  • Fall is here and Ladybugs are infesting my room! Anyone else having this problem?
  • Cody had to have his car towed today and have it worked on. Pray that it will hold up for a while longer!
  • Have I mentioned how I can’t wait to be done with school?!
  • I had dinner last night with a friend that I went to church with. He just finished up his term in the Army. He spent a long while in Iraq. I’m so proud of him and I’m really glad that he’s home for good!

I think that’s all for now. Now I’m going to relax for the rest of the day. That’s nice!

1 Comment »

  1. I have “For Women Only”…it’s a great book!

    Comment by maddoggirl23 — November 5, 2008 @ 4:49 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

