kindel ann

September 22, 2008

5 Talents…

Filed under: Church,Fundraising,Missions — Kindel @ 11:17 am

Sunday night at church, Jim gave us all a 5 dollar bill and a challenge. Matthew 25:14-28.

We are raising support for the persecuted Church overseas. (I don’t want to say the location just yet…for security reasons. If you ask me I can tell you.) I am taking my 5 dollars and selling candy and snacks. Right now I have:

  • Little Debbie Nutty Bars – $1
  • Fun Size Kit-Kats – $.50
  • Fun Size Snickers – $.50

As I raise more money, I’ll buy more diverse snacks (and maybe drinks) to sell.

I will be selling stuff for about a month so please pray and let God (and your stomach 🙂 ) lead you!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

