kindel ann

September 3, 2008

Google has done it again…

Filed under: Computer,Internet,Recommendations — Kindel @ 2:36 pm

…with Chrome

Today, Google launched a brand new web browser to compete with the popular Internet Explorer (Which, by the way, no one that I know uses anymore. It’s only installed as the default browser on most PCs but I think it’s dumb. That’s just me.)

Today after reading this article on Digg, I decided to give Chrome a try. So far, I’m pretty impressed. It is really minimalistic and sleek. Clean and simple, Cody. 😉

Although I have tried browsers like IE, Opera, and even Safari for the Windows platform, I have used Mozilla Firefox the most and have been completely satisfied. After seeing the specs on Chrome, however, I was impressed and downloaded it immediately. It’s only the beta version so I’m sure that much improvement is expected but right now, it’s pretty cool. I think I’ll stick with it. I, of course, don’t know all the ins and outs or all the computer jargon to promote this or shoot it down but for me, being an internet-computer pleasure-only kind of person, it works.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

