kindel ann

August 20, 2008

Mid-week mind dump

Filed under: Blogging,Life,Lists,School — Kindel @ 9:37 am
  • Yesterday was the first day of school. As a student, it was my penultimate first day of school. However, as a teacher I will have many, many first days. It’s very exciting to see my college career winding down. I feel like I’ve been here forever but only three short years so far. I see all the freshman wandering around (maybe a little lost…or overwhelmed) and I remember what that was like for me. I’ve blinked and I’m here today… okay, enough reminiscing…
  • So I have a 36 hour practicum this semester…at a school that’s an hour away from SWU…we’ll see how that goes. Any former practicum students got any advice?
  • Even though I’ve been in my apartment for over a week, I’m still not fully unpacked. There are two boxes and one plastic bag that need to be put in their rightful places. The only problem is…no real storage space for stuff I don’t need right now. They might just wind up under my bed…
  • Speaking of apartment living, as of Sunday, all of my roommates were completely moved in! Joy, Kristen, and Jessica are great! Living with them will be so much fun!
  • This past weekend Cody and I traveled to Hickory, NC for Matt Bentley and Jessica Smith’s wedding. It was beautiful! Congratulations to Matt and Jessica Bentley!
  • Cody and I have watched about a million more movies. This has been fun!
  • The next few months of my life will be crazy. Pray for me and Cody as we follow God’s leading.

That’s all I got right now. I need a nap…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

