kindel ann

August 7, 2008

Sick day…

Filed under: Children,Job,Picture — Kindel @ 1:14 pm

Today I took a sick day because I have an awful allergy something going on. I’m not sure what it is because, against Cody’s prodding, I haven’t gone to the doctor. It’s hard to make myself go when I really don’t have the money. As much as I hate being sick, even more, I hate being poor.

Well, this is my first time taking a sick day from my job and I really miss the kids. So, to aid my recovery, along with laying on the couch and taking medicine, I’ll post some more about my children at work.

“I’m taking a bath.”

“Baby’s turn.”

This is Megan. She has the most vivid imagination. Of all the kids, at the end of nap time she’s the most fun to wake up. I’ll sit down beside her and call her name. She’ll open her eyes, realize that it’s time to get up, crawl up in my lap and cuddle for a few minutes. Then she’ll point to her mat and whisper, “I slept.” She’s amazing.

This is Jacob and he wears Mr. Potato Head glasses every day. He’s a year old and he’s so cute!

I miss these kids. Hopefully tomorrow I will be well enough to go back to work!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

