kindel ann

August 3, 2008

Here goes nothing…

Filed under: Blogging,Cody,Life,Lists,Miscellaneous,Movies,Wedding — Kindel @ 11:43 pm

This is a mind dump. I’m going to write down anything and everything that is going through my head right now. I’ve seen this on several blogs so I’ll give it a try, too. Brace yourself…this could be the most boring few minutes of your life…

  • I’ve been super excited about wedding planning for the past two weeks. I’ve researched tons of vendors online and we have a meeting with a photographer later this week! Cody has been such a help, too! He’s an amazing help! We are officially less than 10 months away!
  • Cody showed me this new video today. You should check it out.
  • I have to move into my fall housing on Tuesday. I hate moving…especially just across the parking lot… Come visit me in Apt. P South!
  • Speaking of moving, we just sold our house in Westminster. Mimi moved to another house in town…one that’s smaller and that she can manage better by herself. Even though I haven’t really lived at home since summer after freshman year, it has been really hard on me to leave the house I grew up in…I cry just about every time we pull out of the driveway.
  • I’m starting my senior year of college and I don’t know what life will look like after May 30, 2009. Cody and I have been searching through several job opportunities for him and that will determine where we will live after we are married. It’s scary because we are waiting on direction from God. The only thing that’s for certain is that I will be spending the rest of my life with the most amazing man in the world…even if we are living in a cardboard box.
  • I’m kind of ready for school to start back. I’m such a dork. As much as I hate classes while I’m in the middle of them, I really miss then during the summer. Personal goal for Fall-Spring 2008-2009–stay more organized!!!
  • I really like Cinnamon Toast Crunch…without the milk…
  • Cody and I decided today to watch our eating and soda habits more closely. Not only will it save us money but hopefully it will be more healthy. We are vowing to eat smaller portions (such as sharing meals in restaurants) and drinking more water and less soda. Cody has done an amazing job with sticking with his New Year’s Resolution–no sugar sodas. He’s way stronger than me!
  • We have also vowed to watching our money more closely. We are working really hard on saving our money so that we can eat after we get married! 🙂 Anybody got any budget crunching tips for us?
  • I have a sinus cold going on right now. It’s really annoying.
  • Pandora is the greatest site…ever.
  • Cody and I have watched approximately 1,949,389.9086764 movies in the past two weeks. I’ll post a more detailed list later.

Okay…so that was a little longer than I expected. Bravo for making it through.

It’s late and I’m going to sleep. 🙂

1 Comment »

  1. Budget Crunching tip…

    By economy sized everything. Those containers are so huge you’ll never run out.

    Comment by Sam — August 7, 2008 @ 6:42 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

