kindel ann

July 23, 2008

More Movies!

Filed under: Cody,Fun,Lists,Miscellaneous,Movies — Kindel @ 11:58 pm

Since my last post on movies, Cody and I have seen several more. Actually…we’ve seen a ton.

  • National Treasure 2 – Much like the first. Really good…despite Nicholas Cage.
  • The Jane Austen Book Club – see original post.
  • Catch & Release – My expectations were too high for this one. It was really sad.
  • Fool’s Gold – Two words-Matthew McConaughey. πŸ˜‰ Actually, this was more action than romance. It was pretty good.
  • The Butterfly Effect – Really plays with your mind. Pretty good.
  • Saw – Hated this one. Not a chance I’ll watch the other three. Ever. I really don’t mind scary movies, but this wasn’t just scary…it was sick and twisted. I can’t take that.
  • The Dark Knight – Oh my goodness. There are no words. This movie was one of the best movies I’ve ever seen in my life. I’m not exaggerating.
  • Mamma Mia! – Really good. I love ABBA and cheesy musicals. Pierce Brosnan was Hannah’s favorite part. πŸ˜‰
  • The Bucket List – Fantastic movie. Loved it and cried like a baby.
  • Star Wars – Wow. I’ve never been lucky enough to see the old Star Wars movies but it is Cody’s goal to get me through Episodes IV-VI. I like it so far!

So I’ve seen ten movies in the past week or so. It’s a really nice way to relax after chasing around two-year-olds all day. πŸ™‚ I love my job, though.

For the record, The Jane Austen Book Club, Catch & Release, and Fool’s Gold I watched by myself when Cody was in NC for District Conference. I saw Mamma Mia! with a couple of girlfriends. So don’t give Cody a hard time about watching girly movies… πŸ™‚

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

