kindel ann

June 14, 2008

Camp starts tomorrow!!!

Filed under: Camp,Children,Cody,Job,Summer — Kindel @ 10:10 pm

Well, sorta.

Tomorrow we will be heading up to Table Rock to set up equipment, run a sound check and attend a counselor meeting then the kids will come in on Monday. I’ll be a counselor for most of the day and playing in the band for the evening services. I’m so excited! Oh, I love camp!

Hopefully, *crosses fingers* I will start my job this week, too. That means for a couple of hours a day I will have to come back to Central to work at the daycare. (The reason I haven’t started yet is because they are waiting on paperwork to come back to the office.)

This is going to be a busy and tough week but I’m so excited! Pray especially for Cody as he is leading worship this week. He’s also praying and seeking direction from God in special ways so maybe these couple of weeks at camp will provide for him (and me too!) great opportunities to hear from God.

In the meantime, I need to start packing…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

