kindel ann

June 8, 2008

Life Lessons, Part 1

Filed under: Life,Lists — Kindel @ 4:41 pm

Over the past few weeks I have learned a few lessons…

  • If you use a stainless steel pot or pan, go ahead a wash it. It’s not as easy to clean later like non-stick.
  • Don’t form an opinion about someone until you know them. If someone tells you something about someone else, don’t believe them. Find out for yourself. Get to know that person.
  • Doing hard work (like moving all your stuff to another apartment) is much easier when there’s someone there to help. (Thanks, babe.)
  • Laughing hysterically always makes you feel better. Every time.
  • Road trips (even ones that are only an hour or so long) are always a great time to talk.
  • If you have a problem with someone, go ahead and talk to him/her about it. Even if it’s hard it will make things better in the long run.
  • Learning something new everyday is fun when you use Digg.
  • Writing notes to people will make them feel special.
  • Having regular quiet time with God makes life so much better. (This should go unspoken but I think we all need a reminder sometime.)
  • Watching my favorite movie always puts me in a good mood.
  • Kids really do say the funniest things. One day, I hope to write down all the cute things my kids say.

These are only a few things that are rambling around in my head right now. As I learn, I’ll add to this list.

1 Comment »

  1. Yeah…kids are really funny…especially little ones. You’ll have fun working at the daycare. I’m working at a preschool & Friday one of my little girls hugged me. She buried her face in my shirt & said “Oh…Miss Kelly….You smell sooooo beautiful”
    Stuff like that just makes ya smile 🙂

    Comment by maddoggirl23 — June 9, 2008 @ 5:32 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

