kindel ann

May 29, 2008

1 Year from today…

Filed under: Cody,Family,Life,Picture,Wedding — Kindel @ 11:38 pm

…I’ll be Mrs. Cody Thomas!!!

Our wedding is in 365 days and we are so excited! We have a lot of work to do and many decisions to make. Because I’m such a dork, I have compiled a notebook full of wedding ideas that are rolling around in my head daily. Like most girls, I’ve dreamed of my wedding day since I knew what a wedding was, but now that I have someone to plan it with, I’ve seen many different perspectives and gained more valuable insight. It’s much more fun to dream about that day with the person I’m going to share it with!

I’ve heard from others that this year will pass quickly. We have much to do and I think our time will be filled with making decisions and finalizing plans, not to mention our new jobs. We will turn around, blink our eyes a couple of times and *poof* our wedding day will arrive. At least that’s what I’m hoping for…

We have decided on flowers (that was my decision) and colors (that was Cody’s decision) and I have bought a dress. I actually bought it a couple of months ago. (I know, I know…it was kind of soon to buy one but I fell in love with it online, it was cheap and I couldn’t resist buying it. I feel better now knowing that decision has been made and that money has been spent.) Those are really the only things set in stone as of today. You can keep up with plans as we make them here.

Pray for us as we make this journey together!

And for now, you can practice calling me Mrs. Thomas… šŸ™‚

P.S. Here’s why I want to marry Cody. I’ve only listed one hundred reasons in my post but the list could go on forever…

1 Comment »

  1. Hey! Congrats!!! šŸ™‚
    You both make a real good-looking pair šŸ™‚
    n believe me… since you do have lots to do, the days are going to just ‘fly-by’!!!!
    Its almost 1 year since my engagement and my wedding is in a month’ time!!!! Im so excited!!!
    http://4mgiselle.wordpress.com

    Comment by Giselle — May 30, 2008 @ 12:25 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

