kindel ann

May 22, 2008

I’m getting the itch…

Filed under: Cody,Wedding — Kindel @ 11:25 pm

…to plan our wedding.

Not that I haven’t had the itch or anything, I’m just eager to do it all. Right now. Cody would probably shoot me if I said that to him.

We went to Hank and Kristie’s wedding rehearsal tonight. I am playing the piano for part of the service and I just spent some time observing what was going on. The wedding is in Hank’s church (which I guess now is Kristie’s church) and the sanctuary is absolutely beautiful. It is a great room and with all the flowers and tulle and candles…ahhh, it puts me in the mood to plan my own wedding. After going through all the motions of the service we went into the fellowship hall to eat supper. There was a nice, sit-down dinner with great food. It was a nice time for all the close family and friends to fellowship without the stress of entertaining three hundred or so guests. I liked it.

Although we haven’t made a lot of etched-in-stone plans yet, Cody and I are working our way deeper into making decisions, which is way easier for him than for me. I will be posting soon about plans that we have made! In the meantime, check out the wedding page we have made! We’ll keep updating that, too!

1 Comment »

  1. Hey Kindel!
    I just read Cody’s lastest post about a discouraging situation…
    I’m just gonna tell ya like I told Cody….You & Cody are awesome…both together as a couple & individually as your own person. I know people’s words can hurt, so I’m not gonna say “try not to let it bother you” because stuff does bother us! I’ll say a prayer for ya! ♥ yall!

    Comment by Kelly — May 27, 2008 @ 12:18 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

